The Planning Division is responsible for two key functions: Current Planning and Long Range Planning. It is the division’s goal to provide timely and effective management of these two functions.  

Current Planning involves the processing and review of various development applications for conformance with the City’s General Plan, Zoning Ordinance and other City land use policies. The process of development applications includes the review of preliminary plans and also the consideration of public input on formal development proposals at the Planning and Zoning meetings and City Council meetings.

Long Range Planning involves the City’s policy planning activities which include analyzing and preparing various planning documents and land use studies. Planning staff also assembles and maintains community data and demographics and coordinates the reporting of this data to outside agencies.

Search

Lake Ozark Weather

Weather Forecast for Lake Ozark, MO

 

Events Calendar

May 2017
S M T W T F S
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
June 2017
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
July 2017
S M T W T F S
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

Latest Events

Tue Jun 27 @ 6:00PM -
BOARD OF ALDERMAN MEETING
Wed Jun 28 @ 1:30PM -
MUNICIPAL COURT
Mon Jul 03 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
HOLIDAY-CITY HALL CLOSED
Tue Jul 04 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
4TH OF JULY-CITY HALL CLOSED
Tue Jul 11 @ 6:00PM -
BOARD OF ALDERMAN MEETING
Tue Jul 18 @ 4:00PM -
Joint Sewer
Wed Jul 19 @ 1:30PM -
Municipal Court
Tue Jul 25 @ 6:00PM -
BOARD OF ALDERMAN MEETING
Tue Aug 08 @ 6:00PM -
BOARD OF ALDERMAN MEETING
Tue Aug 15 @ 4:00PM -
Joint Sewer
Joomla templates by Joomlashine