Budget Committee

The Budget Committee meets with the City Administrator and City Treasurer to prepare a budget for the following calendar year that meets the needs of the residents of the city. Once a budget is developed, the Budget Committee then recommends to the Board of Aldermen that the budget shall be adopted. The committee shall be composed of the mayor, two aldermen and two citizen representatives. All members will be appointed annually by the mayor with the board of aldermen approval.

Committee Members


Gerry Murawski

Alderman Ward I

Judy Neels

Alderman Ward I

Pat Thompson


Vicki Giampa

Treasurer -- Support Staff

Karen Hughes


Joe Barfield

City Administrator -- Support Staff

Dave Van Dee