Utility Commission

The City of Lake Ozark Utility Commission has been established to review complaints or questions in regard to the operation and charges of the Lake Ozark Municipal Utility System. The Utility Commission also reviews proposed utility ordinances as needed, and makes recommendations to the Board of Aldermen.

The Board is comprised of the Mayor and City Administrator, both of whom shall be ex-official members without voting rights; two (2) members of the Board of Aldermen and five (5) citizens, who shall be appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Board of Aldermen. Members are appointed bi-annually at the beginning of the Mayor's term of office.

Utility Commission meetings are typically scheduled for the third Monday of each month at 4 p.m. The meetings are open to the public and are held in the Board Room of Lake Ozark City Hall.

Note: Support Staff are non-voting members.



Keith Vance


Mike Kolar


Chad Turner


Ethan Shackelford


David Gregg


Judy Neels

Public Works Director -- Support Staff

Matt Michalik


Carol Denny

City Administrator -- Support Staff

Harrison Fry